Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Curry Management Corporation401(k)

THE CURRY AUTOMOTIVE GROUP 401(K) SAVINGS PLAN · SCARSDALE, NY · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$563

Curry Management Corporation's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $38,252,402 across 555 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $563 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other retail trade employers. By assets it is the 1,658th-largest of 5,648 plans among New York employers on file, and the 830th of 5,215 in retail trade. In 2024, employees put in $11.24 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$38,252,402
Participants with balances555
Active participants403
Employer contributions$226,884
Employee contributions$2,551,130
Employer contribution per active participant$563
Average account balance$68,923
Benefits paid to participants$2,346,587
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$38.3M · 555 accts · $227K emplr
2023$33.8M · 505 accts · $252K emplr
2022$29.6M · 545 accts · $372K emplr
The Curry Management Corporation 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$563
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$563 per active participant
2023$559 per active participant
2022$900 per active participant

Curry Management Corporation's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $2,416 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20242
MORGAN STANLEY SMITH BARNEYindirect comp
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023$5,233 · 0.02%
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansRetail Trade · New York
Healey Brothers, Inc. NY$43.7M · 0.28%
The Shade Store, LLC NY$41.4M · 0.23%
Roman Health Ventures, Inc. NY$39.9M · 0.44%
Sam Ash Music Corporation NY$39.9M · 0.49%
Tourneau LLC NY$37.6M · 0.30%
2428392, Inc dba Fye NY$36.4M · 0.01%
David Zwirner Inc NY$36.2M · 0.24%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 202090375 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.