Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Costa Farms, LLC401(k)

COSTA FARMS, LLC 401(K) PLAN · MIAMI, FL · plan year 2024

Reported admin expense ratio · 2024
0.31%

Peer grade: C · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

Costa Farms, LLC reported $111,438 in plan administrative expenses for 2024: 0.31% of average plan assets, above the peer median. Employer contributions averaged $519 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other agriculture, forestry & fishing employers. By assets it is the 629th-largest of 3,644 plans among Florida employers on file, and the 109th of 945 in agriculture, forestry & fishing. In 2024, employees put in $1.73 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has shrunk from 4,475 to 3,900 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$41,167,977
Participants with balances1,369
Active participants3,900
Employer contributions$2,023,065
Employee contributions$3,503,724
Employer contribution per active participant$519
Average account balance$30,072
Benefits paid to participants$3,140,789
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$41.2M · 1,369 accts · $2.0M emplr
2023$30.9M · 1,182 accts · $1.6M emplr
2022$23.7M · 1,146 accts · $1.5M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Recordkeeping & contract admin$111,298
Total administrative$111,438
The Costa Farms, LLC 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$519
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$519 per active participant
2023$399 per active participant
2022$343 per active participant

Costa Farms, LLC's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $2,416 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2024 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Service providers · 20245
PROACCOUNT$30,048
RAYMOND JAMES FIN SERV ADVISORS · Investment advisory (participants)$23,762
NATIONWIDE$5,619
PENSION SERVICES, INC. · Contract administrator$5,100

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024$111,438 · 0.31%
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansAgriculture, Forestry & Fishing · Florida
A. Duda & Sons, Inc. FL$128.7M · 0.10%
Rayonier Inc. FL$122.7M · 0.19%
Citrus World, Inc. FL$83.5M · 0.32%
Ben Hill Griffin, Inc. FL$34.3M · 0.30%
Barron Collier Partnership FL$33.3M · 0.02%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 271453116 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.