Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Comprehensive Care of Oakland401(k)

COMPREHENSIVE CARE OF OAKLAND 401(K) PLAN · OAKLAND, CA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$1,042

Comprehensive Care of Oakland's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $2,924,843 across 170 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $1,042 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 18,840 comparable plans and shown alongside other health care & social assistance employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in California (7,888th of 9,483), and 9,309th of 11,911 in health care & social assistance. In 2024, employees put in $3.50 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 113 to 137 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$2,924,843
Participants with balances170
Active participants137
Employer contributions$142,800
Employee contributions$500,029
Employer contribution per active participant$1,042
Average account balance$17,205
Benefits paid to participants$24,456
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorANNE MCCALEB CPA, PC
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$2.9M · 170 accts · $143K emplr
2023$2.1M · 160 accts
2022$1.4M · 158 accts
The Comprehensive Care of Oakland 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$1,042
Median for plans this size$1,313

Comprehensive Care of Oakland's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $1,313 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20242
WELLS FARGO ADVISORS LLC · Investment advisory (participants)$12,876

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Recordkeeper by year2
2024John Hancock
2023John Hancock

Looking for an account from a past job here? How to find an old 401(k).

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansHealth Care & Social Assistance · California
Beach Cities Orthopedic CA$2.9M · 0.32%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 800644044 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.