Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Community Alliance, Inc.401(k)

COMMUNITY ALLIANCE 401(K) PLAN · OMAHA, NE · plan year 2023

Employer contribution per participant · 2023
$585

Community Alliance, Inc.'s 2023 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $7,447,264 across 258 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $585 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 22,307 comparable plans and shown alongside other other services employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Nebraska (412th of 565), and 1,944th of 3,341 in other services. In 2023, employees put in $3.61 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 209 to 236 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$7,447,264
Participants with balances258
Active participants236
Employer contributions$138,057
Employee contributions$498,178
Employer contribution per active participant$585
Average account balance$28,865
Benefits paid to participants$737,297
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorFRANKEL, LLC
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$7.2M · 265 accts · $157K emplr
2023$7.4M · 258 accts · $138K emplr
2022$6.6M · 249 accts · $132K emplr
The Community Alliance, Inc. 401(k) match · 2023
Employer contribution per active participant$585
Median for plans this size$1,308
2024$669 per active participant
2023$585 per active participant
2022$631 per active participant

Community Alliance, Inc.'s 2023 employer contribution ran below the $1,308 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20231
COMMONWEALTH FINANCIAL NETWORK · Investment advisory (participants)$23,878

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024$75,818 · 1.04%
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansOther Services · Nebraska
Floyds Truck Center, Inc. NE$15.4M · 0.52%
Ponca Tribe of Nebraska NE$9.9M · 0.77%
Marshall Engines, Inc. NE$5.0M · 0.71%
Walkers, Inc. NE$3.3M · 0.00%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 470637493 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.