Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Cmi Marketing, Inc.401(k)

CMI MARKETING, INC 401(K) PLAN · NEW YORK, NY · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$2,030

Cmi Marketing, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $33,259,413 across 441 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $2,030 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other professional & technical services employers. By assets it is the 1,834th-largest of 5,648 plans among New York employers on file, and the 3,846th of 11,654 in professional & technical services. In 2024, employees put in $6.21 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 283 to 337 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$33,259,413
Participants with balances441
Active participants337
Employer contributions$684,218
Employee contributions$4,250,731
Employer contribution per active participant$2,030
Average account balance$75,418
Benefits paid to participants$2,167,787
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorSMOLIN, LUPIN & CO
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$33.3M · 441 accts · $684K emplr
2023$24.9M · 395 accts · $620K emplr
2022$15.4M · 322 accts · $463K emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Investment management$6,890
Total administrative-$11,552
The Cmi Marketing, Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$2,030
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$2,030 per active participant
2023$1,907 per active participant
2022$1,636 per active participant

Cmi Marketing, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran below the $2,416 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20242
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. · Investment advisory (plan)$6,890

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansProfessional & Technical Services · New York
Guidepoint Global, LLC NY$33.8M · 0.42%
Efpr Group LLP NY$33.7M · 0.16%
Ahmuty, Demers & McManus NY$33.7M · 0.49%
Ladas & Parry NY$33.2M · 0.02%
Movable Inc. NY$31.9M · 0.20%
G & S Communications Inc. NY$31.6M · 0.33%
Sandata Technologies, LLC NY$31.6M · 0.37%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 134067929 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.