Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Cleveland Steel Container CorporationESOP

CLEVELAND STEEL CONTAINER CORPORATION EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · HUDSON, OH · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$3,014

Cleveland Steel Container Corporation's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $481,396,788 across 566 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $3,014 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $250M–$1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 2,883 comparable plans and shown alongside other transportation & warehousing employers. By assets it is the 107th-largest of 3,295 plans among Ohio employers on file, and the 81st of 2,677 in transportation & warehousing.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$481,396,788
Participants with balances566
Active participants401
Employer contributions$1,208,705
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$3,014
Average account balance$850,524
Benefits paid to participants$28,491,027
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorPEASE BELL CPAS, LLC
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$481.4M · 566 accts · $1.2M emplr
2023$446.8M · 548 accts · $1.2M emplr
2022$438.7M · 539 accts · $1.2M emplr
Employer contributions to the Cleveland Steel Container Corporation plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$3,014
Median for plans this size$4,294
2024$3,014 per active participant
2023$2,831 per active participant
2022$2,880 per active participant

Cleveland Steel Container Corporation's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $4,294 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
CLEVELAND STEEL CONTAINER CORP. 401(K) PROFIT SHARING PLAN401(k)
CLEVELAND STEEL CONTAINER CORPORATION EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLANESOP
Same employer
Similar plansTransportation & Warehousing · Ohio
Netjets Aviation, Inc. OH$2.5B · 0.07%
Exel Inc. OH$1.2B · 0.07%
Netjets Inc. OH$835.6M · 0.05%
Onesky, LLC OH$502.3M · 0.12%
R&L Carriers, Inc. OH$472.4M · 0.12%
Firstgroup America, Inc. OH$328.2M · 0.30%
Dayton Freight Lines, Inc. OH$303.8M · 0.13%
Total Quality Logistics, LLC OH$280.1M · 0.17%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 340934564 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.