Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Cision US, Inc.401(k)

CISION US, INC. RETIREMENT PLAN AND TRUST · CHICAGO, IL · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$2,147

Cision US, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $156,106,869 across 2,451 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $2,147 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other information & media employers. By assets it is the 403rd-largest of 3,702 plans among Illinois employers on file, and the 236th of 2,199 in information & media. In 2024, employees put in $3.95 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has shrunk from 1,774 to 1,353 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$156,106,869
Participants with balances2,451
Active participants1,353
Employer contributions$2,904,678
Employee contributions$11,469,706
Employer contribution per active participant$2,147
Average account balance$63,691
Benefits paid to participants$14,781,288
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$156.1M · 2,451 accts · $2.9M emplr
2023$134.7M · 2,473 accts · $3.4M emplr
2022$109.3M · 2,700 accts · $3.4M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Investment management$30,976
Audit (IQPA)$21,525
Total administrative-$26,110
The Cision US, Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$2,147
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$2,147 per active participant
2023$2,400 per active participant
2022$1,929 per active participant

Cision US, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran below the $3,635 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20244
401(K) PLAN RESOURCES · Consulting$105,000
CREATIVE PLANNING, LLC · Investment advisory (plan)$30,000
BAKER TILLY VIRCHOW KRAUSE, LLP · Accounting / audit$21,525
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023$604 · 0.00%
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansInformation & Media · Illinois
Ensono, LP IL$198.8M · 0.20%
Ifs North America, Inc. IL$195.6M · 0.13%
Levi, Ray & Shoup, Inc. IL$164.5M · 0.05%
Flexera Software LLC IL$130.8M · 0.09%
Groupon, Inc. IL$123.9M · 0.08%
International Code Council IL$119.8M · 0.19%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 364011543 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.