Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Charles F. Kettering Foundation403(b)

CHARLES F. KETTERING FOUNDATION DEFERRED COMPENSATION PLAN · DAYTON, OH · plan year 2022

Employer contribution per participant · 2022
$11,134

Charles F. Kettering Foundation's 2022 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $30,983,036 across 156 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $11,134 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 26,806 comparable plans and shown alongside other educational services employers. By assets it is the 954th-largest of 3,295 plans among Ohio employers on file, and the 1,270th of 3,091 in educational services. In 2022, the employer put in $1.95 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$30,983,036
Participants with balances156
Active participants43
Employer contributions$478,741
Employee contributions$246,034
Employer contribution per active participant$11,134
Average account balance$198,609
Benefits paid to participants$2,707,656
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$28.6M · 143 accts · $527K emplr
2023$27.0M · 150 accts · $482K emplr
2022$31.0M · 156 accts · $479K emplr
Employer contributions to the Charles F. Kettering Foundation plan · 2022
Employer contribution per active participant$11,134
Median for plans this size$2,266
2024$13,187 per active participant
2023$12,680 per active participant
2022$11,134 per active participant

Charles F. Kettering Foundation's 2022 employer contribution ran above the $2,266 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansEducational Services · Ohio
Laurel School OH$37.4M · 0.02%
Columbus School for Girls OH$37.2M · 0.27%
Western Reserve Academy OH$30.2M · 0.20%
Cleveland Institute of Art OH$29.3M · 0.20%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 310549056 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.