Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Centro de la Familia de Utah401(k)

CENTRO DE LA FAMILIA DE UTAH 401(K) AND PROFIT SHARING PLAN · SALT LAKE CITY, UT · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$1,078

Centro de la Familia de Utah's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $2,784,950 across 444 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $1,078 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 18,840 comparable plans and shown alongside other other services employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Utah (708th of 848), and 2,702nd of 3,341 in other services. In 2024, the employer put in $1.41 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves; active participation has grown from 270 to 329 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$2,784,950
Participants with balances444
Active participants329
Employer contributions$354,729
Employee contributions$252,110
Employer contribution per active participant$1,078
Average account balance$6,272
Benefits paid to participants$149,121
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorKARREN, HENDRIX, STAGG, ALLEN & CO.
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$2.8M · 444 accts · $355K emplr
2023$2.1M · 347 accts · $254K emplr
2022$1.4M · 318 accts · $231K emplr
The Centro de la Familia de Utah 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$1,078
Median for plans this size$1,313
2024$1,078 per active participant
2023$942 per active participant
2022$854 per active participant

Centro de la Familia de Utah's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $1,313 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20241
JOHN HANCOCK LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY · Recordkeeping · Investment management$1,600

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansOther Services · Utah
Turn Community Services UT$9.7M · 0.66%
Odyssey House of Utah UT$7.6M · 1.00%
Cascade Services, Inc. UT$6.5M · 0.19%
Utah's Promise UT$4.6M · 0.91%
First Step House UT$2.7M · 0.02%
Griffin Enterprises L.C. UT$1.5M · 8.32%
Model Linen Inc UT$242K · 0.07%
Sre Corporation UT$79K · 0.09%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 870310109 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.