Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Cambridge Healthcare Holdings LLC401(k)

CAMBRIDGE HEALTHCARE 401(K) PROFIT SHARING PLAN · CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA · plan year 2023

Employer contribution per participant · 2023
$30

Cambridge Healthcare Holdings LLC's 2023 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $5,406,935 across 125 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $30 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 22,307 comparable plans and shown alongside other health care & social assistance employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Virginia (1,788th of 2,266), and 7,681st of 11,911 in health care & social assistance. In 2023, employees put in $10.97 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 65 to 72 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$5,406,935
Participants with balances125
Active participants72
Employer contributions$2,157
Employee contributions$23,669
Employer contribution per active participant$30
Average account balance$43,255
Benefits paid to participants$358,444
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorWALKER HEALTHCARE SERVICES GROUP
Plan history4
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2025$4.9M · 101 accts · $1K emplr
2024$4.8M · 109 accts
2023$5.4M · 125 accts · $2K emplr
2022$5.2M · 134 accts
The Cambridge Healthcare Holdings LLC 401(k) match · 2023
Employer contribution per active participant$30
Median for plans this size$1,308
2025$14 per active participant
2023$30 per active participant

Cambridge Healthcare Holdings LLC's 2023 employer contribution ran below the $1,308 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20231
VALIC FINANCIAL ADVISORS,INC. · Investment advisory (participants) · Loan processing$16,402

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history4
2025$16,897 · 0.35%
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansHealth Care & Social Assistance · Virginia
Elk Hill Farm, Inc VA$5.7M · 0.64%
Cornerstones, Inc. VA$5.4M · 0.38%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 571160126 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.