Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Camarata Masonry Holdings, Inc.ESOP

CAMARATA MASONRY SYSTEMS EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · HOUSTON, TX · plan year 2023

Employer contribution per participant · 2023
$1,654

Camarata Masonry Holdings, Inc.'s 2023 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held -$1,361,602 across 142 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $1,654 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the under $1M size bracket, benchmarked here against 1,192 comparable plans and shown alongside other construction employers. active participation has shrunk from 134 to 98 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year-$1,361,602
Participants with balances142
Active participants98
Employer contributions$162,062
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$1,654
Average account balance-$9,589
Benefits paid to participants$1,012
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorCROWE LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$-1.5M · 144 accts · $172K emplr
2023$-1.4M · 142 accts · $162K emplr
2022$-1.5M · 147 accts · $171K emplr
Employer contributions to the Camarata Masonry Holdings, Inc. plan · 2023
Employer contribution per active participant$1,654
Median for plans this size$522
2024$1,565 per active participant
2023$1,654 per active participant
2022$1,275 per active participant

Camarata Masonry Holdings, Inc.'s 2023 employer contribution ran above the $522 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 832030308 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.