Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

C & L Management, Inc. Et AlProfit-sharing plan

C & L MANAGEMENT, INC. ET AL PROFIT SHARING TRUST · INDIANAPOLIS, IN · plan year 2023

Employer contribution per participant · 2023
$1,324

C & L Management, Inc. Et Al's 2023 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $2,328,328 across 161 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $1,324 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 22,307 comparable plans and shown alongside other retail trade employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Indiana (1,373rd of 1,562), and 4,568th of 5,215 in retail trade.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$2,328,328
Participants with balances161
Active participants78
Employer contributions$103,309
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$1,324
Average account balance$14,462
Benefits paid to participants$93,111
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorC& L MANAGEMENT
Plan history2
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2023$2.3M · 161 accts · $103K emplr
2022$1.6M · 161 accts · $40K emplr
Employer contributions to the C & L Management, Inc. Et Al plan · 2023
Employer contribution per active participant$1,324
Median for plans this size$1,308
2023$1,324 per active participant
2022$635 per active participant

C & L Management, Inc. Et Al's 2023 employer contribution ran above the $1,308 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history2
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansRetail Trade · Indiana
Skico, Inc. IN$3.2M · 0.40%
Baeslers, Inc. IN$2.8M · 0.56%
Lafayette Warehouse, Inc IN$2.0M · 1.18%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 351546005 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.