Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Bruns Holding Group, Inc.ESOP

BRUNS HOLDING GROUP EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · ST. HENRY, OH · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$8,390

Bruns Holding Group, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $18,963,093 across 236 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $8,390 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other construction employers. By assets it is the 1,377th-largest of 3,295 plans among Ohio employers on file, and the 2,101st of 5,337 in construction. active participation has grown from 181 to 203 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$18,963,093
Participants with balances236
Active participants203
Employer contributions$1,703,269
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$8,390
Average account balance$80,352
Benefits paid to participants$680,209
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorMAHLE, WACK, ZAIDAIN & CO., PLL
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$19.0M · 236 accts · $1.7M emplr
2023$9.4M · 219 accts · $1.3M emplr
2022$-381K · 207 accts · $1.3M emplr
Employer contributions to the Bruns Holding Group, Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$8,390
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$8,390 per active participant
2023$6,628 per active participant
2022$7,346 per active participant

Bruns Holding Group, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansConstruction · Ohio
Waibel Energy Systems, Inc. OH$19.3M · 0.42%
Air Force One, LLC OH$19.1M · 0.22%
Rite Rug Company, Inc. OH$18.9M · 0.66%
Lifestyle Communities, LTD. OH$18.8M · 0.40%
Fortney & Weygandt, Inc. OH$18.6M · 0.30%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 813634718 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.