Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Bristol Bay Native Association401(k)

BRISTOL BAY NATIVE ASSOCIATION 401(K) PLAN · DILLINGHAM, AK · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$3,269

Bristol Bay Native Association's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $9,007,551 across 219 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $3,269 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 18,840 comparable plans and shown alongside other health care & social assistance employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Alaska (102nd of 160), and 6,057th of 11,911 in health care & social assistance. In 2024, the employer put in $1.35 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves; active participation has shrunk from 146 to 124 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$9,007,551
Participants with balances219
Active participants124
Employer contributions$405,332
Employee contributions$300,745
Employer contribution per active participant$3,269
Average account balance$41,130
Benefits paid to participants$858,338
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorROGERS, ALTMAN & COMPANY
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$9.0M · 219 accts · $405K emplr
2023$8.4M · 217 accts · $375K emplr
2022$7.8M · 234 accts · $370K emplr
The Bristol Bay Native Association 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$3,269
Median for plans this size$1,313
2024$3,269 per active participant
2023$2,979 per active participant
2022$2,535 per active participant

Bristol Bay Native Association's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $1,313 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20242
JOHN HANCOCK LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY · Recordkeeping · Investment management$4,616
ALERA INVESTMENT ADVISORS · Investment advisory (participants)$32,394

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Recordkeeper by year2
2024John Hancock
2023John Hancock

Looking for an account from a past job here? How to find an old 401(k).

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansHealth Care & Social Assistance · Alaska
Juneau Youth Services, Inc. AK$10.6M · 0.01%
Chugachmiut AK$7.8M · 0.01%
Assets, Inc. AK$7.4M · 1.08%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 920041473 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.