Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Bonita Packing Co. a Corporation401(k)

BONITA PACKING CO/BETTERAVIA FARMS 401(K) AND PROFIT SHARING PLAN · SANTA MARIA, CA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$6,837

Bonita Packing Co. a Corporation's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $45,952,425 across 440 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $6,837 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other agriculture, forestry & fishing employers. By assets it is the 1,893rd-largest of 9,483 plans among California employers on file, and the 102nd of 945 in agriculture, forestry & fishing. In 2024, the employer put in $1.58 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves; active participation has grown from 193 to 298 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$45,952,425
Participants with balances440
Active participants298
Employer contributions$2,037,393
Employee contributions$1,286,188
Employer contribution per active participant$6,837
Average account balance$104,437
Benefits paid to participants$2,240,812
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorATHERTON & ASSOCIATES, LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$46.0M · 440 accts · $2.0M emplr
2023$39.5M · 389 accts · $1.6M emplr
2022$33.9M · 369 accts · $1.5M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Investment management$3,539
Total administrative-$12,036
The Bonita Packing Co. a Corporation 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$6,837
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$6,837 per active participant
2023$7,466 per active participant
2022$7,776 per active participant

Bonita Packing Co. a Corporation's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20241
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansAgriculture, Forestry & Fishing · California
Pacific Coast Producers CA$63.1M · 0.09%
The Nunes Company CA$62.2M · 0.14%
Big Creek Lumber Company CA$49.2M · 0.05%
Monrovia Nursery Company CA$45.0M · 0.30%
Monterey Mushrooms, LLC CA$38.1M · 0.31%
Harris Farms, Inc. CA$36.8M · 0.02%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 950561546 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.