Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Boehringer Ingelheim USA Corporation401(k)

BOEHRINGER INGELHEIM USA CORPORATION & ITS AFFILIATES RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN · RIDGEFIELD, CT · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$6,816

Boehringer Ingelheim USA Corporation's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $3,103,857,458 across 12,580 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $6,816 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the over $1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 1,229 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 7th-largest of 1,106 plans among Connecticut employers on file, and the 110th of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2024, employees put in $2.17 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$3,103,857,458
Participants with balances12,580
Active participants8,966
Employer contributions$61,115,595
Employee contributions$132,827,527
Employer contribution per active participant$6,816
Average account balance$246,730
Benefits paid to participants$270,321,712
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorCROWE LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$3.1B · 12,580 accts · $61.1M emplr
2023$2.8B · 12,376 accts · $63.2M emplr
2022$2.4B · 12,280 accts · $56.6M emplr
The Boehringer Ingelheim USA Corporation 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$6,816
Median for plans this size$5,259
2024$6,816 per active participant
2023$7,313 per active participant
2022$6,687 per active participant

Boehringer Ingelheim USA Corporation's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $5,259 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Connecticut
Rtx Corporation CT$58.6B · 0.02%
Xerox Corporation CT$4.0B · 0.08%
Linde Inc. CT$2.9B · 0.03%
Henkel of America, Inc. CT$2.4B · 0.03%
Pitney Bowes Inc. CT$1.7B · 0.07%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 743197526 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.