Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Bob's Red Mill Natural Foods, Inc.ESOP

BOB'S RED MILL NATURAL FOODS, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · MILWAUKIE, OR · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$8,049

Bob's Red Mill Natural Foods, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $236,666,225 across 666 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $8,049 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 49th-largest of 1,021 plans among Oregon employers on file, and the 1,031st of 13,661 in manufacturing.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$236,666,225
Participants with balances666
Active participants494
Employer contributions$3,976,162
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$8,049
Average account balance$355,355
Benefits paid to participants$10,295,348
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorALDRICH CPAS + ADVISORS, LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$236.7M · 666 accts · $4.0M emplr
2023$165.9M · 675 accts · $3.5M emplr
2022$157.6M · 702 accts · $3.3M emplr
Employer contributions to the Bob's Red Mill Natural Foods, Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$8,049
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$8,049 per active participant
2023$6,808 per active participant
2022$6,224 per active participant

Bob's Red Mill Natural Foods, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $3,635 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
BOB'S RED MILL 401(K) RETIREMENT SAVINGS PLAN401(k)
BOB'S RED MILL NATURAL FOODS, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLANESOP
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Oregon
Oregon Tool, Inc. OR$254.4M · 0.03%
A-Dec, Inc. OR$248.7M · 0.07%
Roseburg Forest Products Co. OR$223.8M · 0.16%
Cascade Corporation OR$205.7M · 0.06%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 931014460 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.