Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Board of Trustees Nysa-Ila Med AndMoney purchase plan

NYSA-ILA MEDICAL AND CLINICAL SERVICES FUND RETIREMENT TRUST AND PLAN · JERSEY CITY, NJ · plan year 2024

Reported admin expense ratio · 2024
0.20%

Peer grade: A- · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

Board of Trustees Nysa-Ila Med And reported $49,772 in plan administrative expenses for 2024: 0.20% of average plan assets, below the peer median. Employer contributions averaged $14,065 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other transportation & warehousing employers. By assets it is the 912th-largest of 2,419 plans among New Jersey employers on file, and the 621st of 2,677 in transportation & warehousing. In 2024, the employer put in $3.66 for every $1.00 employees contributed themselves.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$25,830,450
Participants with balances128
Active participants64
Employer contributions$900,128
Employee contributions$246,216
Employer contribution per active participant$14,065
Average account balance$201,800
Benefits paid to participants$1,155,211
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorDESENA & CO. CPAS LLC
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$25.8M · 128 accts · $900K emplr
2023$24.4M · 131 accts · $809K emplr
2022$24.5M · 141 accts · $783K emplr
Employer contributions to the Board of Trustees Nysa-Ila Med And plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$14,065
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$14,065 per active participant
2023$12,643 per active participant
2022$12,047 per active participant

Board of Trustees Nysa-Ila Med And's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2024 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Service providers · 20241

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024$49,772 · 0.20%
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansTransportation & Warehousing · New Jersey
Grocery Haulers, Inc. NJ$28.8M · 0.16%
Savino Del Bene USA, Inc. NJ$26.7M · 0.46%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 136320346 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.