Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Bnccorp, Inc.401(k)

BNCCORP, INC. 401(K) SAVINGS PLAN · BISMARCK, ND · plan year 2025

Employer contribution per participant · 2025
$3,272

Bnccorp, Inc.'s 2025 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $48,943,239 across 291 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $3,272 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 1,620 comparable plans and shown alongside other management of companies employers. By assets it is the 52nd-largest of 279 plans among North Dakota employers on file, and the 281st of 786 in management of companies. In 2025, employees put in $2.72 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has shrunk from 211 to 130 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$48,943,239
Participants with balances291
Active participants130
Employer contributions$425,321
Employee contributions$1,158,010
Employer contribution per active participant$3,272
Average account balance$168,190
Benefits paid to participants$1,014,448
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history4
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2025$48.9M · 291 accts · $425K emplr
2024$41.5M · 298 accts · $442K emplr
2023$37.5M · 319 accts · $468K emplr
2022$38.3M · 374 accts · $701K emplr
The Bnccorp, Inc. 401(k) match · 2025
Employer contribution per active participant$3,272
Median for plans this size$2,666
2025$3,272 per active participant
2024$3,230 per active participant
2023$3,227 per active participant
2022$3,324 per active participant

Bnccorp, Inc.'s 2025 employer contribution ran above the $2,666 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20251
BNC NATIONAL BANK · Recordkeeping · Trustee$4,085

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Recordkeeper by year3
2025BNC NATIONAL BANK
2024BNC NATIONAL BANK
2023BNC NATIONAL BANK

Looking for an account from a past job here? How to find an old 401(k).

Administrative cost history4
2025Not separately reported
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansManagement of Companies · North Dakota
Ulteig, Inc. ND$192.8M
Rwece Clean Energy, Inc NY$50.3M · 0.03%
Bwc Terminal Holdings LLC TX$50.2M · 0.15%
Lrico Services, LLC KS$48.6M · 0.39%
Mach Resources, LLC OK$48.6M · 0.20%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 450402816 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.