Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Blaze Holdings, Inc.ESOP

BLAZE HOLDINGS, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · DETROIT, MI · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$5,972

Blaze Holdings, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held -$34,721,709 across 255 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $5,972 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the under $1M size bracket, benchmarked here against 1,109 comparable plans and shown alongside other construction employers. active participation has grown from 112 to 241 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year-$34,721,709
Participants with balances255
Active participants241
Employer contributions$1,439,254
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$5,972
Average account balance-$136,164
Benefits paid to participants$915
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorUHY, LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$-34.7M · 255 accts · $1.4M emplr
2023$-39.5M · 244 accts · $1.9M emplr
2022$-40.5M · 144 accts · $1.7M emplr
Employer contributions to the Blaze Holdings, Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$5,972
Median for plans this size$540
2024$5,972 per active participant
2023$8,085 per active participant
2022$15,489 per active participant

Blaze Holdings, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $540 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 383545343 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.