Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Bios Companies Inc.ESOP

BIOS COMPANIES, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · SAPULPA, OK · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$7,669

Bios Companies Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held -$8,938,250 across 694 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $7,669 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the under $1M size bracket, benchmarked here against 1,109 comparable plans and shown alongside other health care & social assistance employers.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year-$8,938,250
Participants with balances694
Active participants644
Employer contributions$4,939,013
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$7,669
Average account balance-$12,879
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorNICHOLS, CAULEY & ASSOCIATES, LLC
Plan history2
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$-8.9M · 694 accts · $4.9M emplr
2023$-24.4M · 540 accts · $483K emplr
Employer contributions to the Bios Companies Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$7,669
Median for plans this size$540
2024$7,669 per active participant
2023$798 per active participant

Bios Companies Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $540 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history2
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
Same employer

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 030459708 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.