Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Betco Corporation LTD.401(k)

BETCO CORPORATION 401(K) PLAN · BOWLING GREEN, OH · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$4,920

Betco Corporation LTD.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $48,674,556 across 431 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $4,920 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 668th-largest of 3,295 plans among Ohio employers on file, and the 3,215th of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2024, employees put in $1.53 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 249 to 285 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$48,674,556
Participants with balances431
Active participants285
Employer contributions$1,402,166
Employee contributions$2,141,215
Employer contribution per active participant$4,920
Average account balance$112,934
Benefits paid to participants$9,702,385
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$48.7M · 431 accts · $1.4M emplr
2023$47.6M · 430 accts · $1.2M emplr
2022$46.2M · 389 accts · $1.1M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Investment management$8,462
Total administrative-$36,772
The Betco Corporation LTD. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$4,920
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$4,920 per active participant
2023$4,335 per active participant
2022$4,414 per active participant

Betco Corporation LTD.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20242
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. · Investment advisory (plan)$8,462
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Ohio
The Dupps Company OH$49.3M · 0.12%
Stratus Unlimited, LLC OH$49.1M · 0.44%
Gold Medal Products Co. OH$48.9M · 0.22%
Osco Industries, Inc. OH$47.4M · 0.15%
Republic Steel OH$47.0M · 0.14%
Sanoh America, Inc. OH$46.0M · 0.09%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 341786510 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.