Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Bayside Academy403(b)

BAYSIDE ACADEMY 403(B) DC & TDA PLAN · DAPHNE, AL · plan year 2022

Employer contribution per participant · 2022
$2,291

Bayside Academy's 2022 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $13,092,965 across 190 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $2,291 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 26,806 comparable plans and shown alongside other educational services employers. By assets it is the 391st-largest of 902 plans among Alabama employers on file, and 1,909th of 3,091 in educational services. In 2022, employees put in $1.80 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$13,092,965
Participants with balances190
Active participants101
Employer contributions$231,384
Employee contributions$416,102
Employer contribution per active participant$2,291
Average account balance$68,910
Benefits paid to participants$1,558,402
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorWILKINS MILLER
Plan history2
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2023$0 · $136K emplr
2022$13.1M · 190 accts · $231K emplr
Employer contributions to the Bayside Academy plan · 2022
Employer contribution per active participant$2,291
Median for plans this size$2,266

Bayside Academy's 2022 employer contribution ran above the $2,266 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history2
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansEducational Services · Alabama
Faulkner University AL$26.7M · 0.01%
Randolph School AL$26.4M · 0.19%
St. Paul's Episcopal School AL$23.7M · 0.00%
The Altamont School AL$16.8M · 0.17%
Saint James School AL$12.5M · 0.06%
Miles College AL$10.0M · 0.02%
Alabama Christian Academy AL$8.8M · 0.36%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 630521587 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.