Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Barr Brands International, Inc.ESOP

BARR BRANDS INTERNATIONAL AMENDED AND RESTATED EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLAN · MEMPHIS, TN · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$15,836

Barr Brands International, Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $401,290,323 across 630 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $15,836 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $250M–$1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 2,883 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 57th-largest of 1,496 plans among Tennessee employers on file, and the 672nd of 13,661 in manufacturing. active participation has grown from 367 to 430 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$401,290,323
Participants with balances630
Active participants430
Employer contributions$6,809,573
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$15,836
Average account balance$636,969
Benefits paid to participants$19,389,439
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$401.3M · 630 accts · $6.8M emplr
2023$355.6M · 583 accts · $3.0M emplr
2022$375.4M · 540 accts · $3.4M emplr
Employer contributions to the Barr Brands International, Inc. plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$15,836
Median for plans this size$4,294
2024$15,836 per active participant
2023$7,782 per active participant
2022$9,236 per active participant

Barr Brands International, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $4,294 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
BARR BRANDS INTERNATIONAL AMENDED AND RESTATED EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP PLANESOP
BARR BRANDS INTERNATIONAL, INC. 401(K) PLAN401(k)
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Tennessee
McKee Foods Corporation TN$1.1B · 0.09%
Akzo Nobel Inc. TN$818.9M · 0.13%
Sylvamo North America, LLC TN$415.0M · 0.12%
Astec Industries, Inc. TN$350.1M · 0.21%
Resolute Fp US Inc. TN$332.1M · 0.08%
West Fraser, Inc. TN$322.2M · 0.10%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 461120364 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.