Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Ball Homes, LLCProfit-sharing plan

BALL HOMES, LLC RETIREMENT PLAN · LEXINGTON, KY · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$8,847

Ball Homes, LLC's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $38,566,019 across 269 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $8,847 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other construction employers. By assets it is the 178th-largest of 871 plans among Kentucky employers on file, and the 1,276th of 5,337 in construction.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$38,566,019
Participants with balances269
Active participants199
Employer contributions$1,760,554
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant$8,847
Average account balance$143,368
Benefits paid to participants$4,676,752
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$38.6M · 269 accts · $1.8M emplr
2023$37.1M · 263 accts · $1.8M emplr
2022$34.8M · 256 accts · $1.7M emplr
Employer contributions to the Ball Homes, LLC plan · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$8,847
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$8,847 per active participant
2023$8,664 per active participant
2022$8,161 per active participant

Ball Homes, LLC's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansConstruction · Kentucky
Rcss Holdings, Inc. KY$43.7M · 0.01%
Ivan Ware & Son Inc. KY$32.4M · 0.57%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 610565979 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.