Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Automationdirect.com Inc.401(k)

AUTOMATIONDIRECT.COM 401(K) PLAN · CUMMING, GA · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$4,237

Automationdirect.com Inc.'s 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $107,557,359 across 417 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $4,237 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other wholesale trade employers. By assets it is the 265th-largest of 2,160 plans among Georgia employers on file, and the 387th of 4,246 in wholesale trade. In 2024, employees put in $2.66 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 350 to 394 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$107,557,359
Participants with balances417
Active participants394
Employer contributions$1,669,560
Employee contributions$4,439,677
Employer contribution per active participant$4,237
Average account balance$257,931
Benefits paid to participants$4,648,118
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$107.6M · 417 accts · $1.7M emplr
2023$88.5M · 401 accts · $1.4M emplr
2022$69.6M · 376 accts · $1.3M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Investment management$34,597
Total administrative-$25,182
The Automationdirect.com Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$4,237
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$4,237 per active participant
2023$3,818 per active participant
2022$3,590 per active participant

Automationdirect.com Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $3,635 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20242
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. · Investment advisory (plan)$34,597

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansWholesale Trade · Georgia
Agilysys, Inc. GA$138.3M · 0.14%
Mingledorff's, Inc. GA$135.7M · 0.12%
United Distributors, Inc. GA$125.1M · 0.17%
Barco, Inc. GA$98.3M · 0.20%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 582041971 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.