Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Association of Public and Land- Grant Universities (Aplu)Money purchase plan

ASSOCIATION OF PUBLIC AND LAND-GRANT UNIVERSITIES APLU-DC PLAN · WASHINGTON, DC · plan year 2023

Plan assets · 2023
$13.5M

Association of Public and Land- Grant Universities (Aplu)'s 2023 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $13,538,493 across 172 participant accounts. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 26,779 comparable plans and shown alongside other other services employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in District of Columbia (394th of 618), and the 1,377th of 3,341 in other services. active participation has shrunk from 69 to 55 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$13,538,493
Participants with balances172
Active participants55
Employer contributions—
Employee contributions—
Employer contribution per active participant—
Average account balance$78,712
Benefits paid to participants$1,417,906
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorRSM US LLP
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$13.4M · 162 accts
2023$13.5M · 172 accts
2022$13.2M · 185 accts · $745K emplr
Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
ASSOCIATION OF PUBLIC AND LAND-GRANT UNIVERSITIES (APLU) TDA PLAN403(b)
ASSOCIATION OF PUBLIC AND LAND-GRANT UNIVERSITIES APLU-DC PLANMoney purchase plan
Similar plansOther Services · District of Columbia
The One Campaign DC$13.8M · 0.34%
Defenders of Wildlife DC$13.7M · 0.47%
Family Research Council DC$12.5M · 0.61%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 530183246 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.