Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Anglogold Ashanti North America Inc.401(k)

ANGLOGOLD ASHANTI NORTH AMERICA INC. EMPLOYEE CAPITAL ACCUMULATION PLAN · GREENWOOD VILLAGE, CO · plan year 2024

Reported admin expense ratio · 2024
0.01%

Peer grade: A · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

Anglogold Ashanti North America Inc. reported $1,617 in plan administrative expenses for 2024: 0.01% of average plan assets, lower than ~75% of peers. Employer contributions averaged $8,934 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other mining, oil & gas extraction employers. By assets it is the 384th-largest of 1,461 plans among Colorado employers on file, and the 246th of 612 in mining, oil & gas extraction. In 2024, employees put in $1.27 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 74 to 135 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$29,014,332
Participants with balances198
Active participants135
Employer contributions$1,206,070
Employee contributions$1,537,677
Employer contribution per active participant$8,934
Average account balance$146,537
Benefits paid to participants$4,187,958
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$29.0M · 198 accts · $1.2M emplr
2023$25.1M · 168 accts · $947K emplr
2022$21.6M · 144 accts · $557K emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Investment management$3,412
Total administrative$1,617
The Anglogold Ashanti North America Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$8,934
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$8,934 per active participant
2023$9,022 per active participant
2022$7,532 per active participant

Anglogold Ashanti North America Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2024 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Service providers · 20241
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024$1,617 · 0.01%
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansMining, Oil & Gas Extraction · Colorado
Jonah Energy, LLC CO$47.5M · 0.06%
Qb Energy Management, LLC CO$36.9M · 0.42%
Caerus Operating LLC CO$34.6M · 0.39%
Bisti Fuels Company, LLC CO$24.1M · 0.11%
Revenir Energy Services LLC CO$22.7M · 0.45%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 841137980 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.