Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Angiodynamics, Inc.401(k)

ANGIODYNAMICS, INC. RETIREMENT AND SAVINGS PLAN · LATHAM, NY · plan year 2023

Employer contribution per participant · 2023
$5,627

Angiodynamics, Inc.'s 2023 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $136,329,115 across 1,241 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $5,627 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 9,317 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 625th-largest of 5,648 plans among New York employers on file, and the 1,520th of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2023, employees put in $1.65 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$136,329,115
Participants with balances1,241
Active participants757
Employer contributions$4,260,015
Employee contributions$7,026,011
Employer contribution per active participant$5,627
Average account balance$109,854
Benefits paid to participants$15,746,366
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorWOJESKI & COMPANY CPAS, P.C.
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$130.9M · 1,199 accts · $4.2M emplr
2023$136.3M · 1,241 accts · $4.3M emplr
2022$115.9M · 1,267 accts · $4.1M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2023
Investment management$25,273
Audit (IQPA)$6,500
Total administrative-$6,878
The Angiodynamics, Inc. 401(k) match · 2023
Employer contribution per active participant$5,627
Median for plans this size$3,659
2024$6,316 per active participant
2023$5,627 per active participant
2022$5,254 per active participant

Angiodynamics, Inc.'s 2023 employer contribution ran above the $3,659 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20233
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. · Investment advisory (plan)$25,273
WOJESKI & COMPANY CPAS PC · Accounting / audit$6,500
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022$23,685 · 0.02%
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · New York
Cutco Corporation NY$146.5M · 0.16%
Nice-Pak Products, Inc. NY$142.9M · 0.16%
Sumitomo Rubber USA, LLC NY$140.2M · 0.22%
Inficon Inc. NY$136.9M · 0.04%
Combe Incorporated NY$127.9M · 0.05%
D'Addario & Company, Inc. NY$126.7M · 0.06%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 113146460 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.