Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Allogene Therapeutics, Inc.401(k)

ALLOGENE THERAPEUTICS, INC. 401(K) PLAN · SOUTH SAN FRANCISCO, CA · plan year 2024

Reported admin expense ratio · 2024
0.09%

Peer grade: A · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

Allogene Therapeutics, Inc. reported $36,335 in plan administrative expenses for 2024: 0.09% of average plan assets, lower than ~75% of peers. Employer contributions averaged $7,994 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other professional & technical services employers. By assets it is the 1,964th-largest of 9,483 plans among California employers on file, and the 3,056th of 11,654 in professional & technical services. In 2024, employees put in $2.34 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has shrunk from 360 to 233 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$44,028,705
Participants with balances386
Active participants233
Employer contributions$1,862,570
Employee contributions$4,351,728
Employer contribution per active participant$7,994
Average account balance$114,064
Benefits paid to participants$5,008,983
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$44.0M · 386 accts · $1.9M emplr
2023$36.1M · 411 accts · $2.5M emplr
2022$25.7M · 426 accts · $2.3M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Recordkeeping & contract admin$10,857
Investment management$25,478
Total administrative$36,335
The Allogene Therapeutics, Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$7,994
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$7,994 per active participant
2023$8,253 per active participant
2022$6,451 per active participant

Allogene Therapeutics, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2024 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Service providers · 20243
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. · Investment advisory (plan)$12,978
MORGAN STANLEY SMITH BARNEY LLC · Investment advisory (participants)$12,500
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processing$10,857

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024$36,335 · 0.09%
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Similar plansProfessional & Technical Services · California
Perr & Knight, Inc. CA$44.7M · 0.39%
Amplitude, Inc. CA$44.5M · 0.12%
Cordoba Corporation CA$44.0M · 0.20%
Railpros, Inc. CA$44.0M · 0.26%
Sutro Biopharma, Inc. CA$43.9M · 0.25%
Brayton Purcell, LLP CA$43.7M · 0.15%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 823562771 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.