Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Alcon Vision, LLC401(k)

ALCON 401(K) SAVINGS PLAN · FORT WORTH, TX · plan year 2024

Reported admin expense ratio · 2024
0.02%

Peer grade: A- · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

Alcon Vision, LLC reported $583,799 in plan administrative expenses for 2024: 0.02% of average plan assets, lower than ~75% of peers. Employer contributions averaged $6,646 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

The plan sits in the over $1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 1,229 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 46th-largest of 5,688 plans among Texas employers on file, and the 116th of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2024, employees put in $1.79 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$2,941,407,957
Participants with balances12,869
Active participants9,631
Employer contributions$64,005,024
Employee contributions$114,486,430
Employer contribution per active participant$6,646
Average account balance$228,565
Benefits paid to participants$290,516,665
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$2.9B · 12,869 accts · $64.0M emplr
2023$2.7B · 13,164 accts · $61.8M emplr
2022$2.4B · 12,666 accts · $58.0M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Recordkeeping & contract admin$364,502
Investment management$150,980
Audit (IQPA)$68,317
Total administrative$583,799
The Alcon Vision, LLC 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$6,646
Median for plans this size$5,259
2024$6,646 per active participant
2023$6,333 per active participant
2022$6,108 per active participant

Alcon Vision, LLC's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $5,259 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2024 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Service providers · 20243
FIDELITY INVEST INSTITL · Loan processing$364,502
MERCER · Consulting · Investment advisory (plan)$150,980
BAKER TILLY US, LLP · Accounting / audit$68,317

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024$583,799 · 0.02%
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
All plans at this employer2
ALCON 401(K) SAVINGS PLAN401(k)
ALCON RETIREMENT PLANMoney purchase plan
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Texas
Phillips 66 Company TX$7.7B · 0.05%
Nxp USA, Inc. TX$3.7B · 0.20%
Lyondell Chemical Company TX$2.7B · 0.05%
Tesla, Inc. TX$2.5B · 0.16%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 752252369 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.