Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Akerman LLP401(k)

AKERMAN LLP 401(K) PROFIT SHARING PLAN · ORLANDO, FL · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$8,553

Akerman LLP's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $452,251,164 across 1,740 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $8,553 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $250M–$1B size bracket, benchmarked here against 2,883 comparable plans and shown alongside other professional & technical services employers. By assets it is the 92nd-largest of 3,644 plans among Florida employers on file, and the 389th of 11,654 in professional & technical services. In 2024, employees put in $1.51 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$452,251,164
Participants with balances1,740
Active participants1,368
Employer contributions$11,699,905
Employee contributions$17,654,824
Employer contribution per active participant$8,553
Average account balance$259,914
Benefits paid to participants$36,090,037
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorMCDIRMIT DAVIS, LLC
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$452.3M · 1,740 accts · $11.7M emplr
2023$396.6M · 1,764 accts · $12.0M emplr
2022$346.7M · 1,746 accts · $9.5M emplr
The Akerman LLP 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$8,553
Median for plans this size$4,294
2024$8,553 per active participant
2023$8,330 per active participant
2022$6,563 per active participant

Akerman LLP's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $4,294 median for plans its size, placing it in the top quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20241
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansProfessional & Technical Services · Florida
The S2 HR Group, LLC FL$1.0B · 0.45%
Adecco, Inc. FL$874.4M · 0.14%
Black Knight Infoserv, LLC FL$585.5M · 0.05%
Geosyntec Consultants, Inc FL$455.4M · 0.07%
Trinet USA, Inc. FL$451.2M · 0.07%
Rs&H, Inc. FL$335.5M · 0.12%
Carlton Fields, P.A. FL$315.7M · 0.06%
Kforce Inc. FL$282.8M · 0.14%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 593117860 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.