Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Actors' Fund of America401(k)

ACTORS' FUND OF AMERICA 401(K) PLAN · NEW YORK, NY · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$4,042

Actors' Fund of America's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $36,566,996 across 360 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $4,042 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $10M–$50M size bracket, benchmarked here against 27,838 comparable plans and shown alongside other other services employers. By assets it is the 1,718th-largest of 5,648 plans among New York employers on file, and the 598th of 3,341 in other services. In 2024, employees put in $1.22 for every $1.00 the employer contributed; active participation has grown from 269 to 324 since 2022.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$36,566,996
Participants with balances360
Active participants324
Employer contributions$1,309,594
Employee contributions$1,593,727
Employer contribution per active participant$4,042
Average account balance$101,575
Benefits paid to participants$3,335,522
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$36.6M · 360 accts · $1.3M emplr
2023$32.0M · 338 accts · $1.2M emplr
2022$26.6M · 322 accts · $1.1M emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Investment management$39,443
Total administrative-$15,169
The Actors' Fund of America 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$4,042
Median for plans this size$2,416
2024$4,042 per active participant
2023$4,326 per active participant
2022$4,062 per active participant

Actors' Fund of America's 2024 employer contribution ran above the $2,416 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Service providers · 20243
REEDMARK ADVISORS, LLC · Investment advisory (plan)$34,141
STRATEGIC ADVISORS, INC. · Investment advisory (plan)$5,302
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL · Loan processingindirect comp

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022$6,287 · 0.02%
Same employer
Similar plansOther Services · New York
Help USA, Inc. NY$37.6M · 0.94%
Ur Medicine Home Care Inc. NY$37.6M · 0.27%
Seneca Nation of Indians NY$37.3M · 0.08%
Qsac, Inc. NY$34.7M · 0.18%
Persistent Systems LLC NY$34.4M · 0.19%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 131635251 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.