Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Abbott Label, Inc.401(k)

ABBOTT LABEL, INC. 401(K) PLAN · DALLAS, TX · plan year 2024

Reported admin expense ratio · 2024
0.50%

Peer grade: B+ · admin costs + employer contributions vs same-size plans · how grading works

Abbott Label, Inc. reported $25,471 in plan administrative expenses for 2024: 0.50% of average plan assets, below the peer median. Employer contributions averaged $1,372 per active participant. This ratio covers administrative expenses reported on the plan's Schedule H only; fund-level expense ratios are not included in public structured data — see methodology.

The plan sits in the $1M–$10M size bracket, benchmarked here against 18,840 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is among the smaller plans on file in Texas (3,905th of 5,688), and 10,885th of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2024, employees put in $1.64 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$5,614,304
Participants with balances379
Active participants219
Employer contributions$300,371
Employee contributions$491,107
Employer contribution per active participant$1,372
Average account balance$14,813
Benefits paid to participants$366,064
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
AuditorKURTIS SMITH, LLC
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$5.6M · 379 accts · $300K emplr
2023$4.6M · 350 accts · $375K emplr
2022$3.4M · 322 accts · $360K emplr
Administrative expenses, itemized · 2024
Investment management$25,471
Total administrative$25,471
The Abbott Label, Inc. 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$1,372
Median for plans this size$1,313
2024$1,372 per active participant
2023$1,360 per active participant
2022$1,560 per active participant

Abbott Label, Inc.'s 2024 employer contribution ran above the $1,313 median for plans its size. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

What these fees cost you

Annual cost at the plan's reported 2024 administrative ratio, against the median plan its size; fund expense ratios are extra. Compare any plan.

Service providers · 20243
RAYMOND JAMES & ASSOCIATES, INC. · Recordkeeping$21,344
ASSUREDPARTNERS NORTHEAST, LLC · Recordkeeping$3,899
NATIONWIDE · Custodial (securities)$14,499

Compensation shown is direct payments from plan assets reported on Schedule C. Providers paid through fund revenue-sharing appear as indirect.

Recordkeeper by year2
2024ASSUREDPARTNERS NORTHEAST, LLC, Raymond James
2023ASSUREDPARTNERS NORTHEAST, LLC, Raymond James

Looking for an account from a past job here? How to find an old 401(k).

Administrative cost history3
2024$25,471 · 0.50%
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Texas
Origen Biomedical, Inc. TX$5.7M · 1.33%
Genmed LLC TX$5.6M · 1.14%
Venture Metals LLC TX$5.6M · 0.39%
Frazer, LTD TX$5.5M · 0.42%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 752909199 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.