Plan Ledger DOL Form 5500 · updated monthly

Abbott Healthcare (Puerto Rico) LTD. C/O Abbott Laboratories401(k)

ABBOTT LABORATORIES STOCK RETIREMENT PLAN (PUERTO RICO) · ABBOTT PARK, IL · plan year 2024

Employer contribution per participant · 2024
$1,556

Abbott Healthcare (Puerto Rico) LTD. C/O Abbott Laboratories's 2024 Form 5500 did not separately report plan administrative expenses, which is common where recordkeeping is paid through investment revenue-sharing or a master trust. The plan held $243,299,000 across 1,813 participant accounts, with employer contributions averaging $1,556 per active participant. See methodology for what Form 5500 does and doesn't capture.

The plan sits in the $50M–$250M size bracket, benchmarked here against 10,352 comparable plans and shown alongside other manufacturing employers. By assets it is the 281st-largest of 3,702 plans among Illinois employers on file, and the 1,014th of 13,661 in manufacturing. In 2024, employees put in $2.05 for every $1.00 the employer contributed.

Plan summary
Net assets, end of year$243,299,000
Participants with balances1,813
Active participants1,618
Employer contributions$2,518,000
Employee contributions$5,173,000
Employer contribution per active participant$1,556
Average account balance$134,197
Benefits paid to participants$13,833,000
Plan auditUnmodified (clean) audit opinion
Plan history3
Yearassets · accounts · employer contribution
2024$243.3M · 1,813 accts · $2.5M emplr
2023$222.9M · 1,815 accts · $2.4M emplr
2022$208.6M · 1,771 accts · $2.3M emplr
The Abbott Healthcare (Puerto Rico) LTD. C/O Abbott Laboratories 401(k) match · 2024
Employer contribution per active participant$1,556
Median for plans this size$3,635
2024$1,556 per active participant
2023$1,506 per active participant
2022$1,479 per active participant

Abbott Healthcare (Puerto Rico) LTD. C/O Abbott Laboratories's 2024 employer contribution ran below the $3,635 median for plans its size, in the bottom quarter of its peers. Filings report dollars actually contributed, not the match formula; the formula itself (for example, 50% of the first 6% of pay) lives in the plan's summary plan description from HR.

Administrative cost history3
2024Not separately reported
2023Not separately reported
2022Not separately reported
Same employer
Similar plansManufacturing · Illinois
Inx International Ink Co. IL$252.7M · 0.09%
Grundfos Pumps Corporation IL$250.9M · 0.11%
Hydraforce, Inc. IL$250.2M · 0.15%
Tropicana Products, Inc. IL$246.0M · 0.15%
Now Health Group, Inc. IL$235.7M · 0.09%
Tate & Lyle Americas, LLC IL$233.2M · 0.09%
Filtration Group Corporation IL$224.2M · 0.19%

Why are you looking at this plan?

Compare

Source: U.S. Department of Labor, Form 5500 series, EIN 981051267 · Verify on EFAST2 · Amounts are as reported by the plan sponsor for the plan year shown.